Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

2010 Evergreen Award Shortlist Announced

Share |

The titles nominated for the Ontario Library Association's (OLA) 2010 Evergreen Award were announced at the OLA Super Conference this week. The award was first introduced at the 2005 Super Conference, and "It gives adult library patrons the opportunity to vote for a work of Canadian fiction or non-fiction that they have liked the most." This year's shortlist includes three books published by Cormorant Books: Underground by June Hutton, The Heart Specialist by Claire Holden Rothman and Oonagh by Mary Tilbery. The list also includes Lisa Moore's latest book, February (Anansi).

2010 Nominated titles for the Forest of Reading Evergreen award

The Brutal Telling (Headline) by Louise Penny

Burmese Lessons (Vintage) by Karen Connelly

Come, Thou Tortoise (Vintage) by Jessica Grant

February (Anansi) by Lisa Moore

Heart Specialist (Cormorant) by Claire Holden Rothman

The Mystery of Grace (Tor) by Charles de Lint

Old City Hall (Touchstone) by Robert Rotenberg

Oonagh (Cormorant) by Mary Tilbery

Small Beneath the Sky (Greystone Books) by Lorna Crozier

Underground (Cormorant Books) by June Hutton

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad