Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

2010 Writers' Trust Award Winners Announced

Share |

On November 2nd at the Isabel Bader Theatre in Toronto, the Writers' Trust of Canada announced the winners of the Writers' Trust Awards. This year marked the tenth anniversary of the awards. The evening was hosted by CBC's Shelagh Rogers.


Rogers Writers' Trust Fiction Prize ($25,000)
Emma Donoghue for Room (HarperCollins Publishers)

Writers' Trust Non-Fiction Prize ($25,000)
James FitzGerald for What Disturbs Our Blood: A Son’s Quest to Redeem the Past (Random House Canada)

Writers' Trust of Canada/McClelland & Stewart Journey Prize ($10,000)
Devon Code for "Uncle Oscar," The Malahat Review

Writers' Trust Engel/Findley Prize ($25,000)
Miriam Toews

Vicky Metcalf Award for Children's Literature ($20,000)
Polly Horvath

Matt Cohen Award: In Celebration of a Writing Life ($20,000)
Myrna Kostash

Writers' Trust Distinguished Contribution Award
John Macfarlane

For jurors' comments and more information about the Writers' Trust Awards, please visit the Writers' Trust website.

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad