Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

2011 Writers' Trust Award Winners Announced

Share |
The Winners of the 2011 Writers' Trust Awards

Last night at the Isabel Bader Theatre in Toronto, the Writers' Trust of Canada announced the winners of the Writers' Trust Awards. This year marked the 11th anniversary of the awards. The evening was hosted by CBC Radio One broadcast journalist Shelagh Rogers.

Congratulations to the winners! Patrick deWitt was awarded the $25,000 Rogers Writers’ Trust Fiction Prize for The Sisters Brothers (House of Anansi Press). Miranda Hill, founder and Executive Director of Project Bookmark Canada, received The Writers’ Trust of Canada/McClelland & Stewart Journey Prize for her short story “Petitions to Saint Chronic.”

Wayne Johnston was awarded the $25,000 Writers’ Trust Engel/Findley Award, David Adams Richards received the $20,000 Matt Cohen Award: In Celebration of a Writing Life and Iain Lawrence received the $20,000 Vicky Metcalf Award for Children’s Literature. 

Photographs by Tom Sandler and courtesy of The Writers’ Trust of Canada. Please click on a thumbnail to start the image gallery.

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad