Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

2012 Writers' Trust Winners Announced

Share |
The Writers' Trust of Canada

Last night at the Isabel Bader Theatre in Toronto, the Writers' Trust of Canada announced the winners of the Writers'Trust Awards. The evening was hosted by Shelagh Rogers of CBC Radio One.

2012 Winners of the Writers Trust Awards

Rogers Writers' Trust Fiction Prize ($25,000): Tamas Dobozy for Siege 13 (Thomas Allen)

Writers’ Trust Engel/Findley Award ($25,000): Nino Ricci, author of Lives of the Saints (Cormorant Books)

Matt Cohen Award ($20,000): Children's author Jean Little

Vicky Metcalf Award for Children’s Literature ($20,000): Paul Yee

The Writers’ Trust of Canada/McClelland & Stewart Journey Prize ($10,000): Alex Pugsley for the short story “Crisis on Earth-X”

For more information, please visit The Writers' Trust of Canada website.

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad