Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

21st Annual Trillium Awards

Share |

2008 marks the 21st anniversary of the Trillium Book Award. The winners of this year's Trillium were announced on June 12th by the Hon. Aileen Carroll, Ontario Minister of Culture, and Kevin Shea, Chair of the Ontario Media Development Corporation, at a luncheon at Hart House. “This year’s winners of the 21st Trillium Book Award reflect the talent, diversity and appeal of Ontario’s literary heritage, as well as its future,” said Shea. “We congratulate all the authors and their publishers for continuing to enrich the lives of readers at home and around the world.”

  • English-language winner: Barbara Gowdy, Helpless (HarperCollins)
  • French-language winner: Pierre Raphaël Pelletier, L’OEil de la lumière (Les Éditions L’Interligne)
  • English-language Poetry winner: Rachel Zolf, Human Resources (Coach House Books)
  • French-language Poetry winner: Tina Charlebois, Poils lisses (Les Éditions L’Interligne)

The Ontario Media Development Corporation administers the Trillium Book Awards on behalf of the Ministry of Culture.

This week, we're posting videos with Trillium finalists, Gil Adamson (The Outlander, House of Anansi Press), Robert Hough (The Culprits, Random House Canada), Ray Robertson (What Happened Later, Thomas Allen Publishers) and Emily Schultz (Songs for the Dancing Chicken, ECW Press). The videos were sponsored by the Ontario Media Development Corporation and produced by Ian Daffern.

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad