Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

Arthur Ellis Award Winners

Share |
Arthur Ellis Award Winners

On June 5, the Crime Writers of Canada announced the winners of the Arthur Ellis Awards. The awards were given in "six categories for works in the crime genre published for the first time in the previous year by authors living in Canada, regardless of their nationality, or by Canadian writers living outside of Canada." An "Unhanged Arthur Award" was also presented for the best unpublished first crime novel. Congratulations to the winners!

2008 Arthur Ellis Award winners:

Best Novel
Jon Redfern, Trumpets Sound No More (RendezVous Crime)

Best First Novel
Liam Durcan, Garcia's Heart (McClelland & Stewart)

Best Short Story
Leslie Watts, “Turners” in The Kingston Whig-Standard (July 7, 2007)

Best Non-Fiction
Julian Sher, One Child at a Time: The Global Fight to Rescue Children from Online Predators (Vintage Canada)

Best Juvenile
Shane Peacock, Eye of the Crow (Tundra Books)

Best Crime Writing in French
Mario Bolduc, Tsiganes (Editions Libre Expression)

Best Unpublished First Crime Novel (the Unhanged Arthur)
D.J. McIntosh, The Witch of Babylon

Visit the Crime Writers of Canada website to find out more about the Arthur Ellis Awards.

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad