Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

Trillium Book Award Winners Announced

Share |

Congratulations to Pasha Malla, Marguerite Andersen, Jeramy Dodds and Paul Prud’Homme, winners of the 2009 Trillium Book Awards! Malla took home the English Book Award for his short story collection, The Withdrawal Method (House of Anansi Press); Andersen won the French Book Award for her novel Le figuier sur le toit (Les Éditions L’Interligne); Dodds won the English Poetry Award for his collection, Crabwise to the Hounds (Coach House Books); and Prud’Homme recieved the Award for Children’s Literature in French-language for his book, Les Rebuts : Hockey 2 (Les Éditions du Vermillon).

In the days leading up to the award ceremony, Open Book posted a series of Ten Questions interviews with the English-language finalists. Read interviews with finalists Kevin Connolly, Helen Humphreys, Ibi Kaslik, Pasha Malla, Nino Ricci, Charles Wilkins, Jeramy Dodds, Joanne Page and Adam Sol.

Check out the Quill & Quire’s article about today's ceremony.
Visit the OMDC’s website to read more about the award.

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad