Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

Don McKay and Angela Rebeiro Named Members of the Order of Canada

Share |

On December 30, 2008, Michaëlle Jean, Governor General of Canada, announced 60 new appointments to the Order of Canada. Don McKay, award-winning poet and co-founder of Brick Books, and Angela Rebeiro, former publisher of Playwrights Canada Press, were named members of the order of Canada.

Go to the Governor General of Canada website for a complete list of the new appointees.

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad