Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

ECW Press Author Jonathan Bennett wins K.M. Hunter Artist Award

Share |

From ECW Press:

Toronto. June 11, 2008 -- ECW Press is pleased to congratulate Jonathan Bennett on his winning the 2008 K.M. Hunter Artists’ Award in Literature. The award was announced on Tuesday evening at a ceremony held at Toronto’s Gladstone Hotel.

Bennett whose new novel "Entitlement" will be published by ECW in September says, "I'm honoured to received this recognition and to share it with other great up and coming artists in various fields. I’m very grateful to the (K.M. Hunter) Foundation and to the Ontario Arts Council for their support."

About Jonathan Bennett
Bennett is the author of three previous books including the critically acclaimed novel, After Battersea Park, a book of poetry, Here is my street, this tree I planted, and a collection of short stories, Verandah People, which was runner up for the Danuta Gleed Literary Award. His other writing has appeared in many periodicals and journals including: the Globe and Mail, Quill and Quire, Antipodes: A North American Journal of Australian Literature, and Descant. Born in Vancouver, raised in Sydney, Australia, Jonathan lives in Peterborough, Ontario.

About the KM Hunter Award
The K.M. Hunter Artists Awards are funded annually by the K.M. Hunter Charitable Foundation to support projects that advance an individual’s career. The awards are given in the disciplines of dance, interdisciplinary arts, literature, music, theatre and visual arts. Recipients are chosen by juries of experienced artists from a selection of grant applications recommended by Ontario Arts Council juries. For more information on the K.M. Hunter Award:

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad