Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

Finalists for 2012 First Novel Award Announced

Share |
Finalists for 2012 First Novel Award Announced

The First Novel Award recognizes the outstanding achievement of a first-time Canadian novelist. Since its establishment in 1976, the Award (formerly the Books in Canada First Novel Award) has helped to launch the careers of many highly regarded Canadian authors, including Michael Ondaatje, Joan Barfoot, Joy Kogawa, W.P. Kinsella, Nino Ricci, Rohinton Mistry, Anne Michaels, Joseph Boyden and Joan Thomas.

The finalists for 2012 are Marjorie Celona for Y, Scott Fotheringham for The Rest is Silence, Pasha Malla for People Park, Anakana Schofield for Malarky and Kim Thúy for Ru. The winner will be announced at the annual First Novel Award event on April 24 in Toronto.

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad