Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

Finalists for 24th Trillium Book Award Announced

Share |
24th Trillium Book Award

The finalists for the prestigious Trillium Book Award/Prix Trillium have been announced. Established in 1987, the award celebrates books by French and English Ontario authors. The award recipients will each receive $20,000 and their publishers will receive $2,500 to promote the winning titles.

Head to the Bram & Bluma Appel Salon, Toronto Reference Library on June 16th to celebrate the finalists of the 24th Trillium Book Award with authors' readings, which will be followed by a reception. The Trillium Book Award/Prix Trillium winners will be announced on June 17th in Toronto.

Congratulations to all of the finalists from Open Book! We are thrilled to learn that two of our past Writers in Residence, Jeff Latosik and Paul Vermeersch, are on the list.

English Finalists:

French Finalists:

Poetry in English:

Children's Literature in French:

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad