Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

Governor General's Literary Awards

Share |

The winners of the Governor General's Literary Awards have been announced. The awards and funded and administered by the Canada Council. Each winner will receive $25,000 and a specially bound copy of his or her winning book. The publishers of the winning books will each receive $3,000 for promotional activities. Congratulations to the winners! The award ceremony will take place at Rideau Hall on December 10.

Nino Ricci for The Origin of Species (Doubleday Canada)
Marie-Claire Blais for Naissance de Rebecca à l’ère des tourments (Les Éditions du Boréal)

Jacob Scheier for More to Keep Us Warm (ECW Press)
Michel Pleau for La lenteur du monde (Les Éditions David)

Catherine Banks for Bone Cage (Playwrights Canada Press)
Jennifer Tremblay for La liste

Christie Blatchford for Fifteen Days: Stories of Bravery, Friendship, Life and Death from Inside the New Canadian Army (Doubleday Canada)
Pierre Ouellet for Hors-temps: poétique de la posthistoire (VLB éditeur)

Children’s Literature – Text
John Ibbitson for The Landing (Kids Can Press)
Sylvie Desrosiers for Les trois lieues (Les éditions de la courte échelle)

Children’s Literature – Illustration
Stéphane Jorisch for The Owl and the Pussycat, text by Edward Lear (Kids Can Press)
Janice Nadeau for Ma meilleure amie, text by Gilles Tibo (Québec Amérique)

Lazer Lederhendler for Nikolski (Knopf Canada), English translation of Nikolski by Nicolas Dickner (Éditions Alto)
Claire Chabalier and Louise Chabalier for Tracey en mille morceaux
(Les éditions Les Allusifs), French translation of The Tracey Fragments by Maureen Medved (House of Anansi Press)

For more information on the awards, go to the Canada Council website.

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad