Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

Introducing the RBC Taylor Prize, Formally Known as the Charles Taylor Prize for Literary Non-Fiction

Share |
RBC Taylor Prize Logo

Not only did Canada’s most prestigious non-fiction prize get a new name but it also has a new look and a new logo. The award of $25,000 will still be given to Canada’s top literary non-fiction author but a second award of $10,000 will be awarded to an emerging Canadian literary non-fiction writer between the ages of 18 and 35 beginning with the 2014 RBC Taylor Prize. The new RBC Taylor Prize Emerging Writer's Award will be chosen by each year’s RBC Taylor Prize winner. Both winners will be revealed at the March 10th awards ceremony at the Omni King Edward Hotel.

Everything from press releases to the Charles Taylor Prize website will feature an updated look. The award’s new cornerstone and seal was designed by Toronto typographer and graphic designer Peter Enneson.

For more information about the RBC Taylor Prize, please visit

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad