Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

Kobzar Literary Award Shortlist Announced

Share |
Kobzar Award logo

The Schevchenko Foundation has announced the shortlist for the Kobzar Literary Award. Founded in 2003, the $25,000 prize is awarded every two years to celebrate outstanding literature on a Ukrainian-Canadian theme. Submissions for the award are accepted in the genres of fiction, non-fiction, poetry, young readers’ literature, plays and musicals. Each finalist receives $1000. The winner of the Kobzar Literary Award will be announced on March 5, 2014.

This year's shortlist includes:

For more information, please go to

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad