Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

Lane Anderson Award 2011 Winners Announced

Share |
Lane Anderson Award

In August, the finalists for the 2011 Lane Anderson Award were announced by directors of the Fitzhenry Family Foundation Hollister Doll and Sharon Fitzhenry.

This annual award honours two books (selected by jury) in two categories, adult and young reader, written by Canadians on a scientific subject. Winners receive $10,000 each.

The winners for the 2011 prize are:

Adult: The Atlantic Coast: A Natural History by Harry Thurston (Greystone Books)

Young Adult: Nowhere Else on Earth: Standing Tall for the Great Bear Rainforest by Caitlyn Vernon (Orca Book Publishers)

To read more about the winners or the finalists, check out the official announcement.

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad