Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

Maggie Can't Wait wins BC Book Prize

Share |
Maggie Can't Wait wins BC Book Prize

The 2010 winner of the Christie Harris Illustrated Children’s Literature Prize is Maggie Can’t Wait written by Frieda Wishinsky and illustrated by Dean Griffiths.

Maggie Can’t Wait's illustrator has been receiving much praise and attention thanks to his heartfelt speech about his two-year-old daughter, Holly, who served as inspiration for his Maggie artwork.

The honour, shared by author Wishinsky and illustrator Griffiths, carries a certificate and $2,000 prize money.

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad