Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

QWF Award Winners

Share |
QWF Award Winners

On November 19 in Montreal, the Quebec Writers' Federation Literary Award winners were announced. The awards were established in 1988 and each year since, the QWF "shines the spotlight on the best English-language writers to emerge from Quebec." Congratulations to the winners!

2008 QWF Award Winners

Paragraphe Hugh MacLennan Prize for Fiction ($2000)
Sponsored by Paragraphe Bookstore
Rawi Hage for Cockroach (House of Anansi Press)

QWF Translation Prize ($2000)
Translated to French from English
Lori Saint-Martin et Paul Gagné for Big bang (Les Allusifs), traduction de
Bang Crunch (Knopf Canada) de Neil Smith

Mavis Gallant Prize for Non-fiction ($2000)
Sponsored by Champlain, Dawson, Heritage, John Abbott and Vanier Colleges
Taras Grescoe for Bottomfeeder: How to Eat Ethically in a World of Vanishing Seafood (HarperCollins)

McAuslan First Book Prize ($2000)
Sponsored by McAuslan Brewing Inc.
Adam Leith Gollner The Fruit Hunters: A Story of Nature, Adventure, Commerce and Obsession (Doubleday Canada)

A.M. Klein Prize for Poetry ($2000)
Sponsored by Jacques Nolin
Peter Richardson for Sympathy for the Couriers (Véhiclue Press)

QWF Prize for Children’s and Young Adult Literature ($2000)
Sponsored by Babar Books
Raquel Rivera for Orphan Ahwak (Orca Book Publishers)

Community Award
Mary Soderstrom

Carte Blanche Prize ($250)
J.R. Carpenter for “Wyoming is Haunted”

Go to the QWF website to find out more about the awards.

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad