Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

Shortlists Announced for the Gerald Lampert & Pat Lowther Awards!

Share |
Sweet Devilry, Yi-Mei Tsiang

The highly anticipated shortlists for the Gerald Lampert and Pat Lowther Awards were announced today in Toronto to launch National Poetry Month. Open Book is thrilled to congratulate all of these fine poets, especially our April WIR, Sarah (Yi-Mei) Tsiang! Sweet Devilry (Oolichan Books) is nominated for the Gerald Lampert Award for best first book of poetry.

Award winners will be announced in Saskatoon at the annual League of Canadian Poets Poetry Fest and Conference on June 16, 2012. For more information, please visit

Gerald Lampert Award Shortlist:

2012 Jury: Ronnie R. Brown, Dennis Cooley, Wendy Morton

Pat Lowther Award Shortlist:

2012 Jury: Katherine Bitney, Sarah Klassen, Nela Rio

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad