Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

Winners of the 2011 Governor General's Literary Awards Announced

Share |
Governor General's Literary Awards

The Canada Council for the Arts has announced the 14 winners of the 2011 Governor General's Literary Awards. Each winner will receive $25,000 and a specially-bound copy of the winning book, created by Montreal bookbinder Lise Dubois. Congratulations to the winners!

Patrick deWitt, The Sisters Brothers (House of Anansi Press)
Perrine Leblanc, L’homme blanc (Le Quartanier)

Phil Hall, Killdeer (BookThug)
Louise Dupré, Plus haut que les flammes (Éditions du Noroît)

Erin Shields, If We Were Birds (Playwrights Canada Press)
Normand Chaurette, Ce qui meurt en dernier (Leméac Éditeur)

Charles Foran, Mordecai: The Life & Times (Knopf Canada)
Georges Leroux, Wanderer : essai sur le Voyage d’hiver de Franz Schubert (Éditions Nota bene)

Christopher Moore, From Then to Now: A Short History of the World (Tundra Books
Martin Fournier, Les aventures de Radisson — 1. L’enfer ne brûle pas (Les éditions du Septentrion)

Cybèle Young, Ten Birds, text by Cybèle Young (Kids Can Press)
Caroline Merola, Lili et les poilus, text by Caroline Merola (Éditions Héritage)

Donald Winkler, Partita for Glenn Gould (McGill-Queen’s University Press). English translation of Partita pour Glenn Gould by Georges Leroux (Les Presses de l’Université de Montréal)
Maryse Warda, Toxique ou L’incident dans l’autobus (Dramaturges Éditeurs). French translation of The Toxic Bus Incident by Greg MacArthur

This year marks the 75th anniversary of the national book award. For more information about the 2011 winners, please visit the Canada Council for the Arts website.

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad